See also Sr. Competitive League Photos


Wednesday Night Mixed celebrates Hallowe'en  Oct.31, 2012



Sin Sity Spiel, Las Vegas Oct. 25-28, 2012

Congratulations to our YVR ISLANDERS who tied for 1st place in the A Event

L- R Frank Nash, Wayne Scott, Lawrence Woytowich, and Lynn Wilson all dressed to kill!! 

The Sin Sity Spiel hosted a Las Vegas “open” bonspiel — the Halloween-themed “Midnight Madness” runs evenings into the wee small hours. For an amusing recap of their daily activities click on >>>> Sin Sity

Thursday 11 October the Canadian Women’s Senior Champions played a thrilling match against our own B.C. Men’s Senior Champions on our home ice here at Glen Meadows.

L to R Lynn Wilson, Lawrence Woytowich, Cathy King, Carolyn Morris, Lesley McEwan, Doreen Gares, Christine Jergensen, Wayne Scott, Frank Nash, Bill Tschirhart

The following pictures are from the 2011-12 season year ...

Saturday, March 3rd at Juan de Fuca, ten teams met for 3 six end games
Once again our Glen Meadows juniors came up big at a local bonspiel. Juan de Fuca hosted a great day of curling for all juniors involved. Each team was requested to have two novices. While coaches Lynn Wilson and Grant Marshall remained behind the glass, our Glen Meadow teams and 7 others were on their own to call the game.
Congratulations to all competitors and a very special thanks to event organizers at Juan de Fuca for a very successful and enjoyable junior development day.
A event winner at JdF... Lt-Rt: Lead: Michael Song, 2nd: Avery Suzuki, 3rd: Spencer Johns, and Skip: Evan Scott-Moncrieff

C event winner at JdF... Lt-Rt: Lead: Ben DeMooy, 2nd: Jesse Wright, 3rd: Jocelyn Mackey, Skip: James Mackey

D event winner at JdF... Lt-Rt: Lead: Arden Grew, Skip: Bronson Wille, Third: Deitrich Wille, 2nd: Ben Sammons

These pictures are of the Glen Meadows Masters Bonspiel Feb 14th-18th.
This was at the start of it all on the first day, first Draw on Friday, February 14th, 2012

This was the same morning - Paul Addison getting ready for the big shot...the sucessful launch, going...and gone! 

A event winner at GM... Lt-Rt: Lead: Stelio Tedesco, 3rd: Tom Melnick, Skip: Georges Bombezin, 2nd: Dave Smith

B event winner at GM... Skip: Al Frame, 3rd: Jim Armstrong, 2nd: Dave Lloyd, Lead: Dennis Searle 


C event winner at GM... Skip: Roy Miekle, 3rd: Cam Hall, 2nd: John Larkin, Lead: Harald Miggitsch 


D event winner at GM... Skip: Rick Pepper, 3rd: Al Mellett, 2nd: Milt Stuart, Lead: Dave Martin 


Our 3 junior teams did very well on the Dec. 8-9 Victoria Annual Junior Club Bonspiel.

group picture... L-R back row: Deitrich Wille, James Mackey, Spencer Johns, Evan Scott-Moncrief, Lauren Fanelli, Bronson Wille, and L-R front row: Jessie Wright, Arden Grew, Charlotte Junker, Ben Sammons


Our 3 junior teams did very well on the Dec. 8-9 Victoria Annual Junior Club Bonspiel. The Wille rink of Bronson Wille, Deitrich Wille and James Mackey were undefeated and placed 1st. overall in the 10 team event. Evan Scott-Moncrief, Charlotte Junker, Lauren Fanelli,and Arden Grew placed 5th. Spencer Johns, Jessie Wright and Ben Sammons placed 6th. All teams had 4 games and a ton of good competion and fun. We were extremely proud of how our teams conducted themselves on and off the ice. Congratulations to all participants and thankyou to Victoria Curling Club and to the major sponsor Victoria Police Athletic Association.

This picture happens to be of the Friday morning Masters Draw taken on Friday, October 21st, 2011


Even though Halloween has come and gone the memories linger on. Here's a picture of some big kids getting ready for the great event, that is hard to forget... Wayne, Joanne and Lawrence having a little fun.

Glen Meadows Junior Wille Team Wins B at the 1st. Annual, Victoria Optimist Int'l Junior Cashspiel, Nov. 11-13, Victoria Curling Club, Skip: Spencer Johns, Third: Bronson Wille, & Evan Scott-Moncrieff, Second: James Mackey, Lead: Dietrich Wille.

L-R are Lesley Milligan and Lesley Pike - both are the new 2011 Stick Bonspiel Winners

The following pictures are of the Glen Meadows Ladies Interclub Bonspiel
A event winner VCC beginning with Sue Ovans, Sharon Kelly, Pauline East, and Lorna Anthony

B event winner GM beginning with Connie Moffat, Jan Addison, Lesley Milligan, and Julie Little. "The B event final was tied at the end of 8 ends so we had to play the 9th end. GM managed to tuck 3 rocks in the house and the opposition was unable to remove them or get in for shot rock on the skip's last shot. Connie Moffat did not have to play her last rock as we only needed one point to win the game. Lesley"

C event winner VCC beginning with Nina Olson, Val Turner, Delores Troyer, and Edith McHugh
D event winner Esquimalt beginning with Evelina Devries, Marian Hamilton, Dorothy Smith, and Bernice Omalia  

 The following pictures are from prior years:
 L-R... Lawrence Woytowich (Skip), Wayne Scott (3rd), Paul Addison (2nd), Frank Nash (Lead). The team won both the Competitive League Club Championship and the League Aggregate Trophies for 2010-2011.

L-R... John Demeriez (Skip), Joe Golumbia (3rd), Stu Carmichael (2nd), and Jack Spencer (Lead). This picture is of Team Demeriez in the 2009-10 PCMCA 70+ South Island and Provincial Donaldson Champions


L-R... Lawrence Woytowich (Skip), Wayne Scott (3rd), Paul Addison (2nd), Ken Wigbers (Lead), and Grant Marshall (5th). The team went undefeated in Zone & Provincial Games as the "2009 BC Senior Games Provincial Champions".

Website Designed by Brian Boychuk

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer