2017 Masters Bonspiel Winner Photos


This year's bonspiel was a great success.  The competition was intense but friendly.  Congratulations to all the teams.  Special congratulation to the winning teams below.


A Event Winner: Team Woytowich - for the third year in a row.


Paul Addison - second, Don Leckie - lead, Wayne Scott - third, Lawrence Woytowich - skip


B Event Winners:  Team Merriam


 Lyle Sheepwash - lead, Jim Bowdige - second, Tom Craig - third, Cliff Merriam - skip


C Event Winners: Team Beggs


Adrian Koolman - lead, John Coyne - second, Al Thomson - third, Steve Beggs - skip

D Event Winner: Team Gallaugher


Jim Gallaugher - skip, Dave Smith - third, Foster Rose - lead, Gerry Awger - second


This year the Masters Bonspiel awarded a new trophy called the Slow Pokes Award.  This award was started to promote faster play and help keep the games on schedule.  The award is to be given annually to a team that played slowly.

After some deliberation this year's winner is the Al Orton team comprised of Al, Gary Robertson, Dave Hodgins, and Doug Schneider.  Congratulations (I think).



Website Designed by Brian Boychuk

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer